Announcing the 2019 GuildSomm Online Wine Competition! - Registration Closes Friday!

We are excited to announce the 2019 Online Wine Competition! 

The competition, sponsored by the Sonoma County Winegrape Commission, will take place as an online exam on Saturday, March 16, 2019. The exam will be open from 6am to 12pm PST (9am-3pm EST, 2pm-8pm GMT) and is timed.  You will have 20 minutes to complete the test, which may cover topics that range across the world of wine—that is, it's meant to be difficult!

Ten winners will receive $500 and an invitation to Sonoma for an expenses-paid weekend of education and tasting in June with the other winners.

This competition is for GuildSomm members only, age 21 and up. International members are welcome to participate. Past winners are encouraged to take the exam, but will be ineligible for the cash prize and trip to Sonoma. All participants will receive instructions and a link to the quiz on Friday, March 15. Registration will close on March 15 at 2pm PST.

Reserve your spot for a $20 entry fee. Get your ticket here!