This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Changes in South African wine regions

I'm not sure exactly when this change happened (attached document dated November 10) but there is a new region in South Africa, Cape South Coast Region and it contains the following districts:

  • Cape Agulhas
  • Overberg
  • Plettenberg Bay
  • Swellendam
  • Walker Bay

Also, this means that Swellendam is no longer part of the Breede River Valley.

Franschhoek Valley is now its own district and therefore the production of Boberg also includes Franschhoek.

Not my area of expertise so if anybody has any updated information please let us know. We are in the process of adding these to the Wine Regions wikis. I have attached the original document.